Parliament

Sat 18 Apr 2015
| Parliament

This morning I attended the official opening of Pukeahu National War Memorial Park here in Wellington.

Sat 11 Apr 2015
| Parliament

This morning I visited MetService with colleague Paul Foster-Bell MP.

Wed 25 Mar 2015
| Parliament

Today I had my first opportunity to speak in the General Debate – a one hour long debate on topics of members’ choosing that runs after Question Time on Wednesdays.

Tue 24 Mar 2015
| Parliament

Some two weeks ago I spoke on the second reading of the Statues Amendment Bill (No 4). This afternoon the Bill successfully passed through its third reading and the amendments contained within it will be presented for Royal Assent.

Wed 11 Mar 2015
| Parliament

Yesterday I gave 10 minutes on the Statutes Amendment Bill (No 4). An omnibus Bill making small, non-controversial changes across 33 Acts.

Fri 6 Mar 2015
| Parliament

Today I joined Hon. Hekia Parata and members of our Education Caucus Committee – Nicky Wagner, Jo Hayes, Paul Foster-Bell MP, Jian Yang, Nuk Korako MP and Matt Doocey – visiting schools and education institutions in Christchurch.

Fri 27 Feb 2015
| Parliament

This morning I visited the Police Wellington Maritime Unit.

Thu 19 Feb 2015
| Parliament

This evening I took a 10 minute call on the Gambling Amendment (No 2) Bill.

Tue 17 Feb 2015
| Parliament

Tonight I delivered a 10 minute speech on the Energy (Fuels, Levies and References) Bill.

Fri 6 Feb 2015
| Parliament

I have been in Waitangi as part of the 175th anniversary commemorations.